top of page

People

Principal Investigator

Nathan Crook

BS: Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, 2009.

PhD: Chemical Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, 2014.

Postdoc: Pathology and Immunology, Washington University in Saint Louis, 2017.

Email: nccrook@ncsu.edu

Lab Manager

IMG_9171.heic

Tyasia Fiffie

BS: Biology, UNC at Pembroke

Email: tfiffie@ncsu.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

John.jpg

John Van Schaik

BS: Chemical Engineering, Michigan State University

Ph.D.: Chemical Engineering, NC State University 

Email: jvansch2@ncsu.edu

IMG_9168.heic

Thuan Nguyen

BSE: Food Engineering, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology, Vietnam

MSE: Food Engineering, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology, Vietnam

PhD: Chemical Engineering, Pusan National University, South Korea

Postdoctoral Researcher: Chemical Engineering, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Email: tvnguye4@ncsu.edu

IMG-4470_edited.jpg

Alexandra Imre 

BS: Biochemical Engineering, University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

MS: Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

PhD: Medical and Health Sciences (Biomedical Sciences), University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

Email: aimre@ncsu.edu

IMG-3880.jpg

Genan Wang 

BS: Plant Pathology, Shihezi University     

MS: Food Engineering, Xinjiang Agricultural University

      

PhD: Light Industry Technology & Engineering, Tianjin University of Science and Technology     

 

Email: gwang26@ncsu.edu 

Graduate Students

Carly.jpg

Carly Catella 

Jointly advised with Dr. Stefano Menegatti

 

BS: Chemical Engineering, University of Pennsylvania

 

MSE: Biotechnology, University of Pennsylvania

Email: cmcatell@ncsu.edu

Picture1.png

Tianyu Li

BS: Chemical Engineering, Tianjin University.

MS: Chemical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Email:  tli34@ncsu.edu

Zidan.jpg

Zidan Li

Jointly advised with Dr. Gregory Reeves

BS: Bioscience, Jilin University.

Email: zli49@ncsu.edu

John Cheadle 

BS: Biomedical Engineering, UW-Madison

 

MS: Biomedical Engineering, UW-Madison

Email: jbcheadl@ncsu.edu

William Parker

BS: Chemical Engineering, NC State University 

Email: wparker@ncsu.edu

Aryan Razdan

BS: Chemical Engineering, Institute of Chemical Technology- Mumbai

Email: arazdan@ncsu.edu

IMG_4457.jpg

Qiaochu Li 

BS: Biological Science, Southern University of Science and Technology

Email: qli37@ncsu.edu

IMG_5820.jpg

Amanda Taylor 

 

BS: Genetics and Genomics, University of California, Davis. 

Email: actayl25@ncsu.edu

IMG_5947.jpg

Jose Escarce

BS: Chemical Engineering, Stanford University

 

Email: jfescarc@ncsu.edu

Research Scientist 

Ethan Gates 

BS: Chemical Engineering, NC State University 

Email: eggates@ncsu.edu

Undergraduate Students

IMG_7460.jpg

Benjamin Li

BS: CBE, NC State University 

Email: bjli@ncsu.edu

IMG_6590.jpg

Hannah Carels

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: hrcarels@ncsu.edu

IMG_6586.jpg

Revy Godehn

BS: CBE, NC State University 

Email: rjgodehn@ncsu.edu

image_50403841.JPG

Olivia Zlotnicki

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: orzlotni@ncsu.edu

image_50437377.JPG

Sydney Mcgraw 

BS: CBE, NC State University 

Email: semcgraw@ncsu.edu

bottom of page