top of page

People

Principal Investigator

Nathan Crook

BS: Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, 2009.

PhD: Chemical Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, 2014.

Postdoc: Pathology and Immunology, Washington University in Saint Louis, 2017.

Email: nccrook@ncsu.edu

Lab Manager

IMG_9171.heic

Tyasia Fiffie

BS: Biology, UNC at Pembroke

Email: tfiffie@ncsu.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

IMG_9168.heic

Thuan Nguyen

BSE: Food Engineering, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology, Vietnam

MSE: Food Engineering, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology, Vietnam

PhD: Chemical Engineering, Pusan National University, South Korea

Postdoctoral Researcher: Chemical Engineering, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Email: tvnguye4@ncsu.edu

IMG-4470_edited.jpg

Alexandra Imre 

BS: Biochemical Engineering, University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

MS: Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

PhD: Medical and Health Sciences (Biomedical Sciences), University of Debrecen, Hungary

 

Email: aimre@ncsu.edu

Genan Wang 

IMG-3880.jpg

BS: Plant Pathology, Shihezi University     

MS: Food Engineering, Xinjiang Agricultural University

      

PhD: Light Industry Technology & Engineering, Tianjin University of Science and Technology     

 

Email: gwang26@ncsu.edu 

Graduate Students

Carly.jpg

Carly Catella 

Jointly advised with Dr. Stefano Menegatti

 

BS: Chemical Engineering, University of Pennsylvania

 

MSE: Biotechnology, University of Pennsylvania

Email: cmcatell@ncsu.edu

Picture1.png

Tianyu Li

BS: Chemical Engineering, Tianjin University.

MS: Chemical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Email:  tli34@ncsu.edu

Zidan.jpg

Zidan Li

Jointly advised with Dr. Gregory Reeves

BS: Bioscience, Jilin University.

Email: zli49@ncsu.edu

John.jpg

John Van Schaik

BS: Chemical Engineering, Michigan State University

Email: jvansch2@ncsu.edu

John Cheadle 

BS: Biomedical Engineering, UW-Madison

 

MS: Biomedical Engineering, UW-Madison

Email: jbcheadl@ncsu.edu

William Parker

BS: Chemical Engineering, NC State University 

Email: wparker@ncsu.edu

Aryan Razdan

BS: Chemical Engineering, Institute of Chemical Technology- Mumbai

Email: arazdan@ncsu.edu

Research Scientist 

Ethan Gates 

BS: Chemical Engineering, NC State University 

Email: eggates@ncsu.edu

Undergraduate Students

Greyson Walker 

BS: Computer Science, Kansas State University 

Email: gjwalke4@ncsu.edu

IMG_6933.jpg

Katie Day

BS: CBE, NC State University

Undergraduate. Summer 2019 - Summer 2021

Email: kaday4@ncsu.edu

unnamed.jpeg

Akansha Pandey

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: apandey7@ncsu.edu

IMG_0821.jpg

Iustina Banerji

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email:  irbanerj@ncsu.edu

bottom of page