The Crook Lab

Lab:

North Carolina State University | 840 Main Campus Drive | Partners II, Room 2109 | Raleigh, NC | 27606

Phone: (919)515-8395

Office:

911 Partners Way
Engineering Building I, Rm 2026
Raleigh, NC 27606

phone: (919) 513-2429
fax: (919) 515-3465

People

Principal Investigator

Nathan Crook

BS: Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, 2009.

PhD: Chemical Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, 2014.

Postdoc: Pathology and Immunology, Washington University in Saint Louis, 2017.

Email: nccrook@ncsu.edu

Research Assistant/ Lab Manager

Fani Ttofali

BS: Biology, University of Colorado, Denver

Email: fttofal@ncsu.edu

Graduate Students

Ibrahim Al'Abri

BS: Chemical Engineering, Penn State University

Oman National Postgraduate​ Fellow

Email: isalabri@ncsu.edu

Scott Collins

Jointly advised with Dr. Chase Beisel

BS: Chemical Engineering, University of Washington

Email: spcolli2@ncsu.edu

Deniz Durmusoglu

BS: Chemical Engineering, Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey

Email: ddurmus@ncsu.edu

John Van Schaik

BS: Chemical Engineering, Michigan State University

Email: jvansch2@ncsu.edu

Justin Vento

Jointly advised with Dr. Chase Beisel

BS: Chemical Engineering, Manhattan College

NIH/NCSU MBTP Fellow

Email: jmvento@ncsu.edu

Undergraduate Students

Daniel Bun

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: dtbun@ncsu.edu

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: djhaller@ncsu.edu

Daniel Haller

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: lamerkel@ncsu.edu

Laura Merkel

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: smsulli8@ncsu.edu

Sean Sullivan

BS: CBE, NC State University

Email: abothe@ncsu.edu

Aarati Bothe

Alumni

BS: Bioengineering, Northeastern University, China 

Email: kuaile.531@qq.com

Summer 2019

Shuang Wu

BS: CBE, NC State University

Undergraduate 

Email: cmmoody@ncsu.edu

Fall 2018 -Spring 2019

Caroline Moody

Tyler Jordan

BS: CBE, NC State University

Undergraduate

Email: tnjorda3@ncsu.edu

Summer 2018

Ali Alkhater

 

BS: ChE, University Of Delaware

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology Fellow

Undergraduate

Email: ali.khater@kaust.edu.sa

Summer 2018

Nick Dasburg

BS: Undergraduate. Biological Sciences, NC State University

Undergraduate

Email: ncdasbur@ncsu.edu

Spring 2018